• Why Choose My Firm?

    With numerous years' experience, I know how to get results.

    Find Out More
  • Experienced Family Lawyer

    My goal is to secure successful outcomes for my clients.

    How I Can Help You
  • Aggressive Defense

    Facing an arrest? We defend against criminal charges.

    Criminal Defense
  • Read Reviews & Endorsements

    See what others have to say about my firm's legal counsel.

    Testimonials

Testimonials and Peer Reviews

11 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Mar 9, 2016 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This is the second time I have had representation with Micheal and he has gone above and beyond for me. His staff are professional and friendly. It is a well net family that reviewed every aspect of my divorce and fight for the best out come. I must say that Michael is very educated and personable with you about your situation. He is a true go getter and will stop at nothing to achieve his goals on your behalf. He is very prepared and professional in family court and has a good rapport with the courts and system to make you feel more relaxed. I am stress free knowing that Michael is representing me in my family matter. I also know that he will fight for me so I will no longer have a feeling of helplessness. I recommend him to everyone no matter what the legal matter he very well rounded at least give him a chance.

Feb 25, 2016 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Michael j. la Cilento has represented me in a criminal case and more recently a family case. I can say that his representation is equal to having a big law firm working on your behalf. Michael and staff are personable and well educated in many facets of law. In my criminal case, the out come was better than expected which settled during the preliminary hearing. Michael was very focused on the goal at hand and very motivated to achieve the best possible outcome. I recently hired him for my divorce which is better than before, but he brings an outstanding reputation with the courts of Southern California as well. I feel stress free knowing he is on my case because I know Micheal will fight for me so I will no longer feel helpless in this situation. He is a First rate high class Attorney, from his personable interaction with you, the client, to his professional demeanor, and his knowledge of the law. In my opinion he stands alone and will always put his best foot forward for his clients.

May 25, 2015 | | Chino Hill, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Honorable and honest man. He does exactly what he said he was going to do and more. He is the ideal person you want on your side. He's about his boys and his family/friends. If Mike is going to get you out of rut, he does it with style and passion. Definitely a person you would hire as counselor. I enjoy the conversations and feedback!

May 12, 2015 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

A GOD'S SENT CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY OF THE YEAR!!! My highest recommendation and highest regards go to this Counselor....... Michael Lacilento, is amazingly personable, caring, professional, that is savvy and more over, the most assertively prepared attorney, I have ever had the pleasure of being on my side! Michael answered the phone for all my calls, spoke direct with me, and was proactive about his preparation for defense on behalf of my 20 yr. old son. In less then 1 week he strategically prepared for my sons probation violation hearing, but most importantly, he had done research, had done his investigations and had prepared for a court hearing he was brought in at the last minute to help us, in fact, I had 2 other attorneys on this case, but fired them, and found Michael, hired him as the last hope and alternative because our previous attorney did not do a thing, and basically was intimidated by the Judge and DA in Compton Courthouse. I live in Northern California, so each time down to Compton Courthouse, in LA, was agonizing and brutal, my 20 year old son was taken into custody and had been in jail for at least 40 days, as this was the 1st time he had ever done any jail time and there was no possible release since there was no bail on his probation violation, this was my sons first time in jail and the judge was threatening him with 2 years in Prison. We had already gone through 3 court hearings but nothing would happen, since my previous attorney had no fight for my son, there was no bail, on his first probation violation, but there were 3 cases in another county, 2 had been dismissed, but there was 1 case pending, in another county, in Northern California. We had another attorney before Michael, here in LA, but each time we went to court at Compton, my other attorney wasn't prepared, was intimidated and had no fight for the release of my son, at the 3rd court hearing my previously hired attorney approached me to say that I needed to stop crying because my tears and emotions disrupted the court or otherwise, I was not allowed back into the court room, yes...my hired attorney had the nerve to come out and tell me that. MY GOD, here my son was facing 2 years in prison and there was no bail, and yet...my hired attorney only addressed my sadness, relaying a message from the courtroom. I fell apart, felt such despair and helpless inside, knowing more then ever we needed real help, so I fired that attorney and searched the web far and wide for an aggressive, attorney, when we found Michael Lacilento. Michael Lacilento had never been on my son's case and was hired at the last minute as I brought him up to speed by phone, faxed over all documents that we had, and hired him to help us. I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW CRITICAL IT WAS AT THAT TIME TO HAVE THE RIGHT ATTORNEY ON OUR SIDE, MY SON'S LIFE DEPENDED ON IT. MICHAEL, HANDS DOWN WAS A GOD'S SENT TO US, WE ARE FOREVER ETERNALLY GRATEFUL. HE PREPARED WITHIN 1 WEEK, TO HELP SAVE THE LIFE OF A YOUNG MAN, AND TO HELP A MOTHERS BROKEN HEART, MY SON'S FUTURE, ITS DIRECTION & PATH ALL IN MICHAEL LACILENTO HANDS, THE VERY BALANCE OF IT ALL HELD IN HIS HANDS TO SAVE. THAT'S A LOT OF PRESSURE ON ONE PERSON. MICHAEL LACILENTO HAS COURAGE AND INTEGRITY SHOWING A DILIGENT FOCUS. HE WENT IN WELL PREPARED. HE HAS A DISTINCT TALENT THAT IS CLEARLY UNDENIABLE, SAVVY IN HIS FIGHT TO DEFEND HIS CLIENT, LIKE NO OTHER ATTORNEY I HAD EVER SEEN. I stayed outside of the courtroom on the day of the hearing trusting in him to defend my son. At one point, he told me to look at him in his eyes , with tears in mine, I did, and the truth is, I saw INTEGRITY & KINDNESS, and true determination in him, as he said "he would help me, that he would do whatever he could to help". I found peace in that, and understood that he couldn't give me any promises, but that he was ready and willing to fight for my son's freedom. ON APRIL 7, 2015, HE WENT INTO COURT AND CAME OUT WITH THE RELEASE OF MY SON! I CANNOT TELL YOU, I, SHOOK & CRIED AND ALMOST FELL TO MY KNEES, THANKING GOD, AND THANKING MICHAEL. HE IS FOREVER 1# IN OUR HEARTS AND HAS MY HIGHEST REGARDS AS THE BEST ATTORNEY I HAVE EVER SEEN. THANK YOU MICHAEL-WE LOVE YOU!

Apr 25, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Hired Mr. La Cilento after trying in vein to get a debt collector off my back. So glad I did, what a relief !!!........ not only did Michael win my case he got it DISMISSED, which was better than I had hoped for. I would definitely recommend his office, the staff is friendly and always willing to lend a hand.

Jan 25, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I endorse Michael wholeheartedly. Michael is an aggressive, ethical advocate who works hard for his clients. -Robert Coughlon, Immigration Attorney in Phoenix, AZ

Sep 25, 2012 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Michael and I worked together on a family matter across state lines. He is knowledgeable and helpful and we were able to obtain a very favorable outcome. -Mary Boyte, Divorce / Separation Lawyer in Yuma, AZ

Dec 21, 2010 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you arer looking for the best attorney or a attorney for any other matter Michael LaCilento is the best. He has protected our families interest in multiple cases through out 12 years. A muilti-million dollar law suit against 7-up company where a major injury occurred, on a chapter 7 bankruptcy case and most recently a criminal case in self defense where the state of California wanted my son to rot in jail for over 17 years for defending a 12 month baby and a 18 year old young lady who were being attacked and my son defended them against a very bad man who is a career felon. Everytime Michael LaCilento Has prevailed!!!!!! In court he is extremely aggressive on defending our cases. I swear if Mr. LaCilento opened his shirt you would see a big S for superman.Everyone in his firm are all professionals who are on top of everything and we have never been in the dark about anything reguarding any of our cases. If your problems are serious Michael LaCilento's Law Office will be able to take care of you. Our whole family really appreciates the hard work and dedication that Michael gives to every case and I would highly recommend his law firm to everyone.

Dec 21, 2010 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Michael La Cilento recently represented us as plaintiffs in a civil case involving real estate fraud. He did so in a most professional manner. We had a jury trial. We believe Mr. La Cilento did an exceptional job of arguing our case and in particular his closing statements were most persuasive. We prevailed and highly recommend him to thers in need of skilled representation.

Dec 21, 2010 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The folks at the law offices of "Michael LA Cilento" are professional, courteous and kind. Starting with cheerful Grace in the front office all the way to Michael himself, my experience has been a positive one. If you're looking for STRONG representation you can't go wrong and should consider the Law office of Michael LA Cilento"

11 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
  • Why Choose My Firm?

    With numerous years' experience, I know how to get results.

    Find Out More
  • Experienced Family Lawyer

    My goal is to secure successful outcomes for my clients.

    How I Can Help You
  • Aggressive Defense

    Facing an arrest? We defend against criminal charges.

    Criminal Defense
  • Read Reviews & Endorsements

    See what others have to say about my firm's legal counsel.

    Testimonials
Michael J. LaCilento, Attorney at Law - Corona Attorney
Located at 1101 California Avenue, Suite 205
Corona, CA 92881
View Map
Phone: (951) 335-0088
Website:
© 2017 All Rights Reserved.

Family Law & Criminal Defense

Call Today 951.335.0088
Internet Marketing Experts The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.